Get All India Board Examination Results 2021

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture

Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology established as a full-fledged University on 2nd October 2000. It is known as the “First Agriculture University of the third millennium and the 21st century". 

The University covers the jurisdiction of  four divisions of UP i.e Saharanpur, Meerut, Moradabad and Bareilly which consists of 15 districts i.e Saharanpur, Muzaffarangar, Meerut, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, Baghpat, Bijnor, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Moradabad, Rampur, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Baduan and Shahjahanpur. 

A sound, viable, vibrant and sustainable rural development.

Enhancement of rural income, living and employment through excellence in education, research and extension activities in agricultural and allied sciences.

Academic Programs in SVPUAT

  • B.Sc.(Agriculture)
  • M.Sc.(Agriculture)
  • Ph.D. programs 
  • MVSc
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture
  • B.Tech. (Food Technology) 
  • BTech Biotechnology
  • MTech Biotechnology

SVPUAT Admissions

Through Combined Agriculture and Technology Entrance Test (CATET) at State level. The Registrar shall be responsible for organizing, by rotation, joint Entrance Examination for admission in all courses of study of the four State Agricultural Universities.

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture & Technology of Meerut came into existence on 2nd October, 2000. The Library has a total Books/Periodicals store capacity of more than one Lakhs Books and seating capacity of more than 550 students. At present it can accommodate approximately half of the students registered in different courses of SVPUA&T Meerut. The library building construction is expected to be complete in September, 2019.

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture & Technology
Meerut-250 110, UP.
Phone: 0121-2888505

Connect me with the Top Colleges